So, despite my earlier assertion that I wouldn’t, I ordered the Black Crusade Collector’s Edition. I’m still pretty certain that my crew won’t end up playing this game, but I went ahead and picked up the fancy copy anyway. Why? Because it’s been a crappy week at work, and there’s nothing like an overindulgent purchase of an unnecessary Warhammer product to cheer me up. Also, the fact that GW is letting FFG take the RPG license in a new direction seems rather monumental, so I tell myself that buying this book is like owning a piece of history. (A fairly irrelevant piece that nobody will recognize as significant, but a piece nonetheless.)

I think we can now safely say that anything I say I won’t buy on this blog will probably be in my online shopping cart within the month.

Hmm…what else can I think of not to buy?

